1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Payoneer has blocked payment since 24 days and customer support does not answer

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by Textamine, Jun 22, 2016.

Hey all,
    I really thought that Payoneer was a good alternative, also for Europe, to Paypal.

I am a translator and hop between Spain and Germany, with a prepaid card, I thougt, I wouldn´t need to transfer amounts to my different accounts and would just withdraw cash at the ATM.

So far, so good. I ordered the card from Spain, it was delivered to my flat, I took it with me on my next Germany trip. Two small payments entered, the annual fee was charged. I had already delivered my driver`s license and thought the card was fully operative.

On May 31st a US-based customer sent a payment of 600 USD. I told him I hadn´t received it. The next day, I get a message from Payoneer telling me that my driver`s license was not enough, I had to send different proof. Nobody mentioned the payment.

Since then, I have opened about 5 tickets, I have contacted Customer Care, Customer Support, have send my passport, my ID card, have asked to return the funds to my customer and to cancel my account.

The money just keeps blocked and nobody, really nobody from customer care answers. It is so annoying. I just want to return the money to my customer so he can send me the amount via Paypal. Neither he is able to cancel the payment, nor am I able to return him anything.

I really get the impression that funds are blocked voluntarily, and as far as I have seen in other forums, this seems to be a frequent problem, not mentioning the customer service which is really the worst I have ever known.