1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Pass Captcha Form from a 3rd party site?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by BlackPropeller, Mar 7, 2011.

  1. #1
    I've been trying to figure out how to do this for the last week or so, but had no luck with it.

    Basically, I scrape a website for information and reformat the look to make everything easier to read. They sometimes have a captcha loaded on the page preventing the info I need from showing up.

    My Question is: Is it possible to "proxy through" or pass the whole captcha box/field to my website visitor? That way, instead of me having to log-on every 5 hours to enter it, one of my visitors type in the captcha and submit it for me via/through my website?

    Does this sort of make sense? :p hahaha

    Suggestions will be appreciated.
    SEMrush
     
    BlackPropeller, Mar 7, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. awood969

    awood969 Member

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #2
    CAPTCHA is built to prevent what your trying to do.
     
    awood969, Mar 7, 2011 IP
  3. BlackPropeller

    BlackPropeller Greenhorn

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #3
    lol, i realize that, but there's always ways to bypass it.
    For example, I have a Php proxy script which I integrated into my website's admin panel.
    Using that proxy script, i can go to the third party site and type in the captcha.

    One way that I was thinking of doing it, was to isolate the captcha form, and iframe it to my visitors (after all they need the info i'm scraping, so the captcha is for their own good :p ) haha
    What do you think?
     
    BlackPropeller, Mar 7, 2011 IP
  4. awood969

    awood969 Member

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #4
    I think you'll need a good solicitor :-P
     
    awood969, Mar 7, 2011 IP
  5. BlackPropeller

    BlackPropeller Greenhorn

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #5
    I doubt it :p hahaha
    I doublt YT will come after me, they'll most likely blacklist my IP for good haha
     
    BlackPropeller, Mar 7, 2011 IP
  6. topseobs

    topseobs Greenhorn

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #6
    Hi,

    Some time ago I read this how to bypass google captcha post, the same idea works with any other captcha. That guys can surely help you if you can't or haven't the time to do it yourself.
     
    topseobs, Mar 16, 2011 IP
  7. incdeveloper

    incdeveloper Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #7
    solution: use a different ip

    is totally possible... you may want to look at jdownloader captcha script...
     
    incdeveloper, Mar 18, 2011 IP
  8. mmatthew

    mmatthew Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    There's a FF add-on Captcha Monster which can do it automatically, but I'm afraid it's not a free solution
     
    mmatthew, Jun 16, 2011 IP