1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER, expecting T_VARIABLE or '$'

Discussion in 'PHP' started by reihau, Nov 28, 2007.

Hello,

Sorry I am a complete newbie trying to validate my contact form. I installed the following folders and files into my root folder:

contact.html
    contact_ack.html
    lib (folder)
    phorm.php
    phormbase.php
    phormconfig.php
    phpinfo.php

Once I fill out the form, I receive the error on the browser page as follows (see text between the dotted lines):

==========

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER, expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/borrowed/www/www/test/lib/functions.php(169) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER, expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/borrowed/www/www/test/lib/functions.php(169) : eval()'d code on line 1

==========

Below is the code from phorm.php, lines 159-175:

[ code ]

// Load the plugins registry.
    if (is_readable("$ph_root/plugins/registry.php") && !$ph_Abort) {
    if ($ph_debug3) echo "<B>NS:</B> Registry Load<BR>";
    $ph_registry = file("$ph_root/plugins/registry.php");

while (list(, $ph_regline) = each($ph_registry)) {
    $ph_regline = trim($ph_regline);
    if (!$ph_regline || !ereg("^< |^> ", $ph_regline)) continue;

list($ph_beaf, $ph_stage, $ph_plfile) = explode(" ", trim($ph_regline));
    $ph_plfile = basename($ph_plfile);
    $ph_plugbase = str_replace(strrchr($ph_plfile, "."), "", $ph_plfile);

if (file_exists("$ph_root/plugins/$ph_plugbase/$ph_plfile"))
    $ph_plfile = "$ph_plugbase/$ph_plfile";

if ($ph_debug32) echo "<B>Plugin:</B> $ph_beaf|$ph_stage|$ph_plfile<BR>";

[ /code ]