1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Parse Array Results how?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by @nibb, Jul 11, 2013.

Hi, I know, this may sound stupid, but im not a developer, so I could be testing for hours something that someone would probably laugh at.

I have an API script, that when executed returns results in an array. I searched this and this seems to be on purpose, since I guess you can then take this values and use them in PHP.

When I executed it in the browsers, and then look its source code you get something like this:
    {"success":true,"invoice_id":"258","call":"addInvoice","server_time":132172500}
    How can I use this values inside the same PHP code instead of printing them just in the browser like that?
    Currently the script shows this because its outputs the results like this:
    print_r($return);
    My questions, is how would I actually just use this values in PHP?
    For example something like this:
    result0 = true
    result1 = 258
    etc
    Basically I just want to parse the results so I can use them again.
    Any tips?
    I need basically the invoice id like:
    invoice_id = 258
    This is all I actually need from the result. All the calls output results similar to the above, so this means its some type of array output and probably PHP developers use them again. Well, I just need to use one value again but I canĀ“t find how to parse this results. I search PHP parse results in Google and there is nothing in particular helpful but rather most talk about how to make arrays not parse them.
    Help would be appreciated guys.

Solved! View solution.
    @nibb, Jul 11, 2013 IP
  2. @nibb

@nibb Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Solved.