1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Outsourcing content

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by rookie7, Dec 29, 2017.

I'm new to blogging and have been reading about some sites such as Fiverr where you can pay people to write articles for you. I was wondering how much you would expect to pay for a good quality, original, 1000+ word article? (Say on some topic to do with science or technology.) Thanks in advance.

rookie7, Dec 29, 2017 IP
  2. partnerdig

partnerdig Active Member

Best Answers:
    I have bought high quality articles on Fiverr. The price, only $5.

partnerdig, Dec 30, 2017 IP
  3. rookie7

rookie7 Peon

Best Answers:
    Interesting partnerdig - would you be able to link to any of those articles? I've done a bit
    of research since my initial post and Fiverr seems to have a bad rep as a low quality "content
    mill".

rookie7, Dec 30, 2017 IP
  4. partnerdig

partnerdig Active Member

Best Answers:
    There are thousands of people writing articles there. Be careful, always check the articles you receive. Some sellers are fraud but there are plenty of honest sellers who do original articles.

You need to look for sellers with good reputation.

partnerdig, Dec 30, 2017 IP
  5. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Expect to pay decent money for decent content or you'll either end up rewriting them or having a crap site. $5 - nah, wouldn't touch anything written for peanuts.

sarahk, Dec 31, 2017 IP
  6. June H.

June H. Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Last year, I spent some time experimenting with the payment rate on Upwork.