1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Opinon on website

Discussion in 'Websites' started by Sam Collins, Jul 19, 2017.

Hi everyone

I'm really new to this and have had a go at launching a website. http://gadgetcomparer.com/

it would be great to get your feedback on what I can do to improve the site as a whole.

Sam Collins, Jul 19, 2017 IP
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Well, we have a review area on these forums separate for this, but I'll give it a once over since my reviews usually also include breaking down problems in the HTMl and site's design.

First off it is AGONIZING to watch that bloated train wreck TRY to load. If I were visiting as a normal user and not a reviewer, I would likely have bounced LONG before your page even finished loading. MOST of the blame for it being such a slow loading wreck is obvious -- it's 3.7 megabytes spanning 27 files. That's not AS horrendous as a lot of other sites, but that the 802k of JavaScript contains a LOT of "blocking" scripting slowing the parsing and render stages, that's an epic /FAIL/ at web development.