1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

One business AdSense Account and one private Account?

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by itzfufu, Feb 23, 2012.

Hi there,

I am pretty new with AdSense, so I got a question :confused:

If I am going to do this totally correct, I will need two accounts:
    1. one business account
    2. one private account

The business account shall be used for implementing AdSense advertising on a blog, which is running via my company for selling a book.
    The AdSense cashflow has to happen between Google AdSense and my company.

The private account shall be used for plain private projects. My private blog, maybe my guild's website, etc.
    The AdSense cashflow has to happen between Google AdSense and my private bank account.

This would be the correct way to handle it, because of taxes, private and commercial income, etc..

Is this working out?

I have already created 2 different accounts:

1. one account linked to an email adress with the blog project
    2. one account linked to my private googlemail adress

On account 1 I've created a Google AdSense advertising and implemented it on my blog via a widget into my sidebar.
    On account 2 I've created a Google AdSense advertising for my private blog and implemented it via the same widget thingy.

At first, everything seemed fine.
    Both of the accounts got the status "Your account needs to be authorized" etc..

Then something strange happened:
    The created advertising on account 2 (for my private blog, with my private Google email) disappeared :confused: and reappeared on account 1 (the business account with a completely different email adress).