1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Old Mihalism script help needed

Discussion in 'Programming' started by woodbum, Dec 27, 2014.

Hi guys, i just got back on the web with a new forum and i installed a Mihalism script that i had for my pics.
    Problem is that this script is now on Google project hosting and i have a totally different version : MMH_5.0.4.Beta2

What i would like to do is to remove the " Powered by Mihalism Multi Host v5.0.4" from the pages since the links are now longer on the net but when i try to do so .... i got some fatal error logs since i think it is obviously protected :(

I'm not a full programmer or debugger so, a little help would be greatly appreciated is possible.
    and if needed, i can add the full script on the forum if anyone needs it.

Thanks guys

woodbum, Dec 27, 2014 IP
  2. Anveto

Anveto Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I don't usually support removing "powered by links" even if it is gone/broken, its still there for a reason.

You could hide it though http://api.jquery.com/hide/

But that's all the help I will give for a problem like this.

Anveto, Dec 27, 2014 IP
  3. woodbum

woodbum Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Understandable Markus but can i at least switch the link to their Google project or so ? They're totally out of the picture regarding this script and it kind a look stupid to redirect anyone on a dead server :(
    https://code.google.com/p/mihalismmh/
    Tks friend

woodbum, Dec 27, 2014 IP
  4. woodbum

woodbum Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Ok, one more problem with this .... the gettopup.com is obviously gone so where can i find a replacement link or maybe a script i could use for it ?
    this is what i have in the header for that :