1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.
  2. Better Analytics for WordPress Get It Free

Not Working With Chitika

Discussion in 'Digital Point Ads' started by The8th, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. #1
    Hi. I tried using Digital Point Ads with chitika. I uploaded a file with my chitika ad code to the server and added it to DPA. Whenever I view the ad on my site, I only see an iframe of my own site.
     
    The8th, Dec 17, 2011 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,759
    Likes Received:
    2,411
    Best Answers:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    What is the URL you are using for your fallback?
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 17, 2011 IP
  3. The8th

    The8th Active Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    #3
    the8thlegion.com/ads/chitika1.html
     
    The8th, Dec 17, 2011 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,759
    Likes Received:
    2,411
    Best Answers:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #4
    Well the issue is that the page you are showing is not a blank HTML page with nothing but the Chitika ad. It's a whole lot more (your site navigation, etc.) Like the page literally should just be a static HTML page (not something generated through your CMS unless you can tell it to not add anything special to the HTML page).
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 18, 2011 IP
  5. The8th

    The8th Active Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    #5
    I am really excited about DPA and really want to get this working. All I did was copy n paste the javascript to .txt file and renamed the extension to .html I then created a folder called ads in my root then uploaded that chitika1.html file to the ads folder. What am I doing wrong?
     
    The8th, Dec 18, 2011 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,759
    Likes Received:
    2,411
    Best Answers:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #6
    digitalpoint, Dec 18, 2011 IP
  7. The8th

    The8th Active Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    #7
    Okay I'll ask my host. Thanks!
     
    The8th, Dec 18, 2011 IP
  8. Kavita1981

    Kavita1981 Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    the problem can be with the code gentrated and supoplied to u by chithioka
    because it should not happen
     
    Kavita1981, Dec 19, 2011 IP
  9. The8th

    The8th Active Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    #9
    Disregard. Problem resolved. I had named the file names wrong lol.
     
    The8th, Dec 20, 2011 IP