1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

No sales on my ecommerce store

Discussion in 'Websites' started by ShawnR, Nov 20, 2016.

Hello there!
    I am a college student and I made my very first ecommerce site this November and I am yet to get a sale, This is my first time making a website so i feel like I am overlooking something but I cannot figure it out.

I get a few clicks on my display ads which show the product and the cost , and yet I get no sales (if cost was unreasonable , would they click?)
    some stats :
    http://imgur.com/a/duVmP
    my site:
    http://buyheadphones.store
    People of digitalpoint can you tell me what I'm doing wrong? Thanks in Advance

ShawnR, Nov 20, 2016 IP
  2. Milliardo

Milliardo Active Member

Best Answers:
    You just started it this November. It takes time for people to know all about your site, though you can make that happen by posting about it on social media. Also it is good you are getting it known in forums like this. If you want some more exposure, make flyers and posters about it. You'd be surprised that not too many people know about your site in your own neighborhood. And be patient--it takes time for sales to come in, especially with a new site. Let your marketing and promotion work first, and then the sales will come in.

Milliardo, Nov 20, 2016 IP
  3. ShawnR

ShawnR Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the advice!
    Marketing is needed for bringing visitors, but I was wondering why ,those who are already on my site, leave without making a purchase. Is it something wrong with my site's looks or speed, or some factor that I cannot see ,but others can.

ShawnR, Nov 20, 2016 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers: