1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

No longer need to submit sitemap!!

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by tradeya, Apr 28, 2007.

  1. #1
    I got this email from Jayde Directory Email subscribe.

    is it true?SEMrush
     
    tradeya, Apr 28, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. weppos

    weppos Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
  3. MaxPowers

    MaxPowers Peon

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Yes, and this is being supported by a large number of search engines! It's not just one of the SE's promoting themselves... it's for everyone!
     
    MaxPowers, Apr 28, 2007 IP
  4. tradeya

    tradeya Notable Member

    Messages:
    5,731
    Likes Received:
    275
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #4
    so maybe we should make a sticky thread to remind everyone that we dont need to do manual sitemap submit anymore. I still see people make a thread about they can not submit their sitemaps. this news should solve their problem. ^^
     
    tradeya, Apr 28, 2007 IP
  5. ksgaservices

    ksgaservices Guest

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Wow this is new to me thanks hope it does work it would make my life a lot easier lol.
     
    ksgaservices, Apr 28, 2007 IP
  6. RECEP

    RECEP Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,853
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    195
    #6
    Wow Thats Very good, So we wont need to you Google Webmaster Tool "Sitemaps" ? l was using it.
     
    RECEP, Apr 28, 2007 IP
  7. peanutpad

    peanutpad Peon

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    It would be nice if if the sitemaps automatically went into the webmaster tools after you verified your site. I still upload mine just to make sure there isn't anything wrong
     
    peanutpad, Jun 14, 2007 IP
  8. alexjo

    alexjo Peon

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Yes, it's automatically appears in my webmaster tools account. But I have to verified to get more statistical info.
     
    alexjo, Aug 11, 2008 IP
  9. Rexibit

    Rexibit Peon

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    The statistical information is very helpful though. It should be easy to verify if you own the hosting =)
     
    Rexibit, Aug 11, 2008 IP
  10. cloud420

    cloud420 Peon

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I just changed my robot.txt ... thanks for the tip!
     
    cloud420, Aug 12, 2008 IP
  11. lspence

    lspence Peon

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    It's true you don't have to, but you should submit your sitemap when changes are made to your website. This informs the search engines that there are new pages, and changes on your website.
     
    lspence, Aug 12, 2008 IP
  12. websitetools

    websitetools Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,508
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #12
    websitetools, Aug 12, 2008 IP
  13. ReinhartTech

    ReinhartTech Peon

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I would agree with lspence -- submitting when changes are made is a good idea, instead of waiting for the SE's to come around and figure out that your sitemap has changed.

    In fact, our CyberSiteSearch product has an add on feature that generates a sitemap and will automatically go out and tap each SE (Google, Yahoo, MSN, Ask) on the shoulder to let them know a new one is available.

    Sometimes, we've observed Google accessing the new sitemap file within minutes of being pinged.
     
    ReinhartTech, Aug 12, 2008 IP
  14. boddog

    boddog Peon

    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    wow nice to know
    I think i going to do that too
    save lot of time too

    thanks for the information
     
    boddog, Aug 14, 2008 IP
  15. boddog

    boddog Peon

    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    does anyone know
    where i can learn all the robots.txt terms?
     
    boddog, Aug 14, 2008 IP
  16. itfiji00

    itfiji00 Banned

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Yes..Please some one Make a Tutorial for us ...That would really help all of us..
    Or make a Ebook and sell..
     
    itfiji00, Aug 14, 2008 IP
  17. catanich

    catanich Peon

    Messages:
    1,921
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    This has been available since ~2007 and work very well.

    Note: If you put a space between the Disallow and the Sitemap: http://www.example.tld/sitemap.xml, it will cause an error.
     
    catanich, Sep 17, 2008 IP
  18. johnxuster

    johnxuster Guest

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    cool, that's really a good news.
     
    johnxuster, Sep 18, 2008 IP
  19. Athlon

    Athlon Peon

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    Hi ya

    followed the link but comes up with a DNS error.

    Can anyone tell me where in the robot.txt file the sitemap statement should go. Do I put it in as first line or immediately after user agent statement?

    Thanks

    PS

    If you have a new site that has never been submitted to searcg engine i assume you still have to make initial submission manually.
     
    Athlon, Nov 22, 2008 IP
  20. sattarmalik

    sattarmalik Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Thanks i will use it
     
    sattarmalik, Nov 23, 2008 IP