1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie Research questions

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by TheDeep, Feb 7, 2007.

I am a newbie researching to jump into affiliate marketing. In particular I am looking at Clickbank and Adwords.

I have been reading various forums/blogs etc on the topic but I couldn't find answers to the following:

1. How do you select a product that sells and how do you actually verify that it sells? (I know once you start promoting it you'll know but is there any ways to find out before hand :) )

2. I have also read about that it is better for affiliates to have their own landing pages. The question is should these landing pages then direct the traffic to the vendor's sales pitch page or the product page where the viewer can simply buy the product. If you direct the traffic to the vendor's sales pitch then won't it be a big turn off for the viewers because essentially your landing page is a sales pitch.

3. I have also noticed that many vendors have their own opt-in mailing lists. What if the traffic you send them subscribe to their opt-ins rather than your opt-ins and then buy something later on. Do you still get a commission on that sale?

Hopefully someone can answer these.

Thanks in advance
    TheDeep

TheDeep, Feb 7, 2007 IP
  2. Telmari

Telmari Active Member

Best Answers:
    Hey TheDeep,

Good questions, here's some answers.

1.) That's really what everyone would like to know :) Some things you know sell well, as indicated by their gravity. Some of these have a very high refund rate though, so you make a lot of sales and have a lot of refunded sales, so watch out.