1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie: Please review my relationship/dating products site.

Discussion in 'Websites' started by howsyamama, Oct 31, 2009.

Hi All...

I'm a relatively newbie and have been working hard to get my first "real" site up.

I would love any critique, suggestions, comments, etc.

http://RelationshipProductGuide.com

I am essentially using Chris Rempel's "Conduit" approach, for those who know about it.

I did some very minor testing with Adwords and got some traffic, and some hops, but no sales. But again, VERY small. Mabye 70 clicks total.

I am promoting now through article marketing, lots of relevant blog posting, trying a 1-way link-building service and considering purchasing a few high-quality links.

I believe for this category, organic traffic will be much more valuable (and cost-effective) than PPC. But again, if I'm wrong, please let me know.

HERE IS MY BIGGEST PROBLEM (probably the one most newbies have). Keywords.

I have had a very difficult time finding quality long-tail keywords. Of course, for a site like this with organic traffic, the product names themselves are strong keywords. But I've been struggling for others. Again, any thoughts or advice here would be greatly appreciate.

Thanks in advance. I've invested a lot of time and a fair amount of $$ in attempting to do this right. So I would really appreciate some support and guidance from some of the more experienced members here.

Hopefully sometime soon I can be the one helping newbies. :)

Howsyamama

howsyamama, Oct 31, 2009 IP
  2. SaleMaster

SaleMaster Peon

Best Answers:
    The design isn't catchy at all. The site looks like drawn in Paint. Try less text and more graphics.