1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie Looking for A Lot of Help!

Discussion in 'Websites' started by dborreson, Oct 11, 2011.

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to this whole game, but I was hoping I could get a little help. This is the first website I've ever created and I've been at it for a couple months now...

www.customerserviceelite.com

I'm concentrating right now on just getting good content on the site and getting as much traffic as I can. The site is designed to help retail customer service agents become better at what they do.

Any and all ideas, suggestions, criticisms, critiques, review, and tips would be extremely helpful! Thanks so much to everyone!

-David Borreson

dborreson, Oct 11, 2011 IP
  2. Pradosh

Pradosh Peon

Best Answers:
    If you new to wordpress or blogging there a lot you need to learn in designing.
    I am also a average designer. I have average designed blog at www.bitingsoft.com.

> I'll advice try to copy design from other blogs to. Dont go for 100% xerox, take there look and design yours.
    > Looks like you are not using featured image option from wordpress, use it.
    > display only exerta of post on home page.
    > Your blog have not a single image beside logo and post. At least add RSS, Twitter ond facebook.

For now this much is enough.

Pradosh, Oct 11, 2011 IP
  3. dborreson

dborreson Peon

Best Answers:
    Awesome ideas! Thanks so much for the valuable feedback! I've already been able to apply some of the things you suggested. It's a work in progress!

Thanks again!

dborreson, Oct 11, 2011 IP
  4. Pradosh

Pradosh Peon

Best Answers:
    good! Keep up

Pradosh, Oct 11, 2011 IP
  5. myadbox

myadbox Member

Best Answers: