1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Newbie here, writing dating ebook. What to do?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Sebastien_TheKind, Aug 19, 2010.

I'm writing a guys pick up chicks type book. I'm a dating coach, so I actually have original content, because I live it. Based on real life stories, etc.

Anyway. I know very little. My plan is, write book, put up blog site, write smaller free ebook and get a newsletter happening, and sell ebook on amazon.

Now...I have no idea about income expectation? Or amount of work involved after the site is up, or how to promote it other than showing a link on my sig for forum writing.

Any help is appreciated!

Sebastien_TheKind, Aug 19, 2010 IP
  2. mainstreetcm

mainstreetcm Peon

Best Answers:
    I found writing my own ebook a struggle that I never really expected. It was a tough first couple of days, but once I got moving on it everything just kind clicked. I don't go the free ebook route with the hope of getting a sale later on when I email and they probably unsubscribe. My ebook was MMO related so I posted it on five forums, made 10 sales my first couple of hours. I have gotten one or two sales a day, every day for the last two weeks because of the promotion in my sig. Forums really do kick ass. For example I've sold 8 copies of my book today, which means I've made more money on the side than I will at my J.O.B today. I'm not in the market of a dating ebook, but I would assume those who are would probably pay upwards of $27 for one.

Always remember, don't sell yourself short. Quality writing means a premium price. Additionally you starve off refunds by having a higher priced product, as it runs the cheap asses off.