1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New Website Idea Help

Discussion in 'Databases' started by Tsean Pluto, Mar 26, 2013.

Hi, I am thinking of making a new website. It will be a website similar to siteslike.com. I am a novice html user. I don't have any knowledge about databases. Although, I think this one has to do with databases. So can someone explain to me the whole process of the website making. I mean where do i start and how does it work or how does the site siteslike.com work? Thanks

Tsean Pluto, Mar 26, 2013 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    You will either need to start working through beginners PHP tutorials and get to know about databases, security, and design or hire someone. I doubt there are any multipage websites that don't use a database, nothing special about them but a vital skill you need.

sarahk, Mar 26, 2013 IP
  3. Izax

Izax Active Member

Best Answers:
    Yes, I agree with sarahk, you should try to learn basic PHP before you want to create a website, since a website is not just enough with a database

Izax, Mar 30, 2013 IP
  4. bluebenz

bluebenz Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    In a big picture, usually I :
    1. concepting
    2. layout designing using photoshop or graphic design software
    3. converting layout to a html
    4. programming or applying template to wordpress
    done.. !!

CMIIW.. :)

bluebenz, Mar 31, 2013 IP
  5. cherryinfosystems

cherryinfosystems Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Use online tutorials available in youtube for each topic and learn step by step methods , Also search for the books with 'topic' + dummies (eg : photoshop for dummies) .

cherryinfosystems, Apr 26, 2013 IP
  6. Andy01

Andy01 Greenhorn