1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New To PHP Coding, Advice Needed!

Discussion in 'Programming' started by ProvidenceX, Feb 6, 2012.

Hello Everyone,

I want to create my own Mafia game such as, "Infamous Gangsters" have i come to the right place

Basically im new to PHP coding and i want to know a list of things before i start to learn

1.) Does it cost to create a website such as: Infamousgangsters.com?
    2.) How long does it take to learn PHP coding before i have enough experience to create one?
    3) Does anyone have any useful documents on PHP coding which i can read to learn basic knowledge?

Many Thanks,
    Providence

ProvidenceX, Feb 6, 2012 IP
  2. MarPlo

MarPlo Member

Best Answers:
    Hi,
    If you create the website, cost time, but you get also experience.
    Depends on you how much take to learn something.
    If you want to learn php, look on the net for: free php course and tutorials , also checks the links in signature.

MarPlo, Feb 7, 2012 IP
  3. HostingLynx

HostingLynx Active Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    Check out youtube.com/user/hallsofvallhalla he has made tons of video tutorials related to creating web based PHP mmo's.

HostingLynx, Feb 8, 2012 IP
  4. stasiek

stasiek Peon

Best Answers:
    1. It costs! why? you need to buy a domain and hosting.
    2. It depends! on what? on your inner adaptation(i guess you know what i mean).
    3. The best way to learn PHP is pratice! Code scripts from tutorials, check how do they work, etc.

and you should also know that the best way to code such a website(or any other website too) is to USE PHP OOP!

best regards,
    stasiek

stasiek, Feb 9, 2012 IP
  5. spaculus

spaculus Peon

Best Answers: