1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

new to link building

Discussion in 'Link Development' started by lapowerlifter242, Jul 7, 2008.

I am new to internet marketing, I have never really had a decent website, and think I possibly have one now. I want to spend a little money on getting it out there and start getting hits. What would link building do, and would it be worth the money over PPC ads? How much does it cost to have links developed, and are there any good companies to use?

lapowerlifter242, Jul 7, 2008 IP
  2. paystolivegreen

paystolivegreen Peon

Best Answers:
    You can easily get backlinks to your site by continuing posting to blogs and forums like this one.

paystolivegreen, Jul 7, 2008 IP
  3. lycos

lycos Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Since it's new, I would suggest you save the PPC ads later part when you are more established and have nice CTR. Hmmm...maybe for a start you can begin by adding your site url to your signatures to gain some backlink. Social bookmarks, directory and article submission all helps as well.

lycos, Jul 7, 2008 IP
  4. Precise

Precise Peon

Best Answers:
    dont waste time social bookmarking...
    find relevant sites and e-mail the webmasters, asking to exchange links.
    find relevant forums, and try to find high page ranking posts on the forums and post your link there.

if you want to do ppc, just use gtrends(google it) for keywords with little competition, and open up an adwords account. put the max bid at .01, you can sometimes get free impressions that way.

Precise, Jul 7, 2008 IP
  5. MoneyMoose

MoneyMoose Peon

Best Answers:
    MoneyMoose, Jul 7, 2008 IP
  6. freelistfool

freelistfool Peon

Best Answers: