1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New to HTML and CSS...need suggestions and help

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by amyev, Jun 14, 2016.

Hello guys,

I am quite new to this section and will continue in future as i have started to learn website development. So developers can you please help me to choose the platforms to develop the website? Right now using Dreamweaver and Photoshop at my Friends place because don't have my desktop configuration to load it in my system. Some one suggested me to use sublime Tex3, will it be ok?

Solved! View solution.
    amyev, Jun 14, 2016 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    No to dreamweaver

When @deathshadow turns up he'll explain why it's "no" to photoshop and what you should be using. I've played with pinegrow but as it's bootstrap oriented he's not going to approve of that either ;)

I use sublime text and it's great. I have netbeans as a backup but sublime does the job.

I suspect, though, that you are still at the stage of learning about the concepts, how to structure a page, what goes where and how much you can influence with css and how much needs to be the html.

Looking at existing designs for CMS systems like WordPress can be useful. The output is, generally, bloated but it's important to understand why that's actually a good thing and it takes time to see things from the different perspectives. It's also really important to know that it doesn't have to be and to know how to code it cleanly.