1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

(new Search Engine) Whoosh - The Public Opinion Search Engine

Discussion in 'All Other Search Engines' started by WhooshSearch, Jan 27, 2013.

I have been a webmaster for quite some time now. Like most webmasters I have worked hard learning SEO and spent a lot of time creating quality websites in order to rank my websites well in traditional search engines.

Just like any webmaster who has done so, I have had my websites flushed, pushed down, sandboxed and deleted from search results for little to no reason. Most search engines have this bias factor embedded in them, and some abuse this factor because they have the power to do so.

This made us realize that search engines may contain irrelevant results, regardless of how many conditions and factors are implemented into their algorithms. They change their algorithms weekly (mainly Google!). Therefore hard working webmasters, who do their absolute best to rank on search engines, are continuously being slapped down or sandboxed, replaced by who knows what.

It is said that search engines change their algorithms to give a better “User Experience”. We know that this is just a cover to mask the real reason, to increase traffic to websites affiliated with the search engine. The average person who uses a search engine has no say in what results are displayed in their search query. Users may have to waste their time digging through page after page of irrelevant results just to find what they are searching for.