1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New Member/User Question about ads

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by lowrider14044, Oct 7, 2004.

Just enrolled in the network and wanted to say hello. Seems like a great program you have here. Instilation went smoothly and everything is up and running including the ads on my site and the validator even worked for me. :) I guess all I'm waiting for now is for my ads to be reviewed and approved. Any ides on how long that normally takes?

Quick question about the ads...Is there any way to change the gray background color that appears in the text ads? It really clashes with my background. I'm sure there probably is but I'm not an expert on php. Actually probably not an expert on anything. :)

lowrider14044, Oct 7, 2004 IP
  2. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I just checked, and there are no unapproved ads in the queue.

You can change the background color of the banner ads under the setup instructions (you can specify the color).

digitalpoint, Oct 7, 2004 IP
  3. lowrider14044

lowrider14044 Raider

Best Answers:
    Hello Shawn,

Thanks for answering so quickly. I re-checked and their not showing pending now. Thanks. I tried changing the color in the setup and it didn't seem to change anything? I even went directly into my copy of the php file and changed the code but it didn't do anything. Unfortunately I'm not an expert at php or anything else for that matter. :)

Lou

4. digitalpoint

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    It's only going to change for the ads it grabs after you changed it (not the cached ones).

5. lowrider14044

lowrider14044 Raider

Best Answers: