1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New future Page Rank script. Correct 100%!!!!

Discussion in 'Products & Tools' started by Nintendo, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. #1
    Nintendo, Feb 25, 2006 IP
    obenix and BlindCat like this.
    SEMrush
  2. dfsweb

    dfsweb Active Member

    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    55
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #2
    dfsweb, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  3. eKstreme

    eKstreme Guest

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Dude, that's so spot on :D

    I've actually tested it on many sites, using very sophisticated nonlinear regression statistical analysis tools. I found your tool's results match the theoretical results and the current Google results accurately (within experimental error of course). Well done.

    Are you planning on open-sourcing it?
     
    eKstreme, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  4. Momo

    Momo Peon

    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Lol! :D :D :D
     
    Momo, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  5. Pammer

    Pammer Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,417
    Likes Received:
    397
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #5
    he he he This is now awesome. Today is April fool ???. :D
     
    Pammer, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  6. DomainMagnate

    DomainMagnate Illustrious Member

    Messages:
    10,932
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    455
    #6
    cool! :D :D
    but can you make them slower, I haven't managed to read it all :(
     
    DomainMagnate, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  7. dsm56

    dsm56 Active Member

    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #7
    oh no! Im banned! :eek:

    Nice one... :)
     
    dsm56, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  8. devin

    devin Guest

    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    449
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    very nice, nin, very nice. got me all happy there for awhile that it showed 8. :D
     
    devin, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  9. pitorian

    pitorian Peon

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    I had tried it out, but again I am only seeing my current rean no future ranks showing, any ideas?
     
    pitorian, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  10. devin

    devin Guest

    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    449
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    lol pitorian, don't you get the message? it is saying NO ONE can predict PR. :D i tried a second time and got an ELEVEN! :D:D
     
    devin, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  11. pitorian

    pitorian Peon

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Oh I C, DOH!!! me so thick, well is it april the 1st yet, hehe... cheers man.

    Pit
     
    pitorian, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  12. ConfusedSoul

    ConfusedSoul Peon

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    I got 11's every time. It must be a sign!
     
    ConfusedSoul, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  13. pitorian

    pitorian Peon

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I guess, but hey I was looking for some great stuff to help me move my site on, and stats software also, not sure what is the best and before I stroll all over the web, just trying to get all your guys advice, yeah..
     
    pitorian, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  14. ashiezai

    ashiezai Peon

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    That freaks me out :O
     
    ashiezai, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  15. MrGeeK

    MrGeeK Peon

    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    I hear it doesn't work in IE or Opera properly, I don't have either of them here and I wasn't going to fix it.

    Turns out it is becoming popular, so I might just have to fix it so it works correctly in IE and Opera.

    If you want to see what it is supposed to do, use firefox for now.
     
    MrGeeK, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  16. pitorian

    pitorian Peon

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Thanks, never used firefox..
     
    pitorian, Feb 26, 2006 IP
  17. Nintendo

    Nintendo ♬ King of da Wackos ♬

    Messages:
    12,890
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    430
    #17
    On that Bill Gates Browser, it just shows the page again but with out the header and nothing on the boxes, except 0 for current PR.
     
    Nintendo, Feb 27, 2006 IP
  18. MrGeeK

    MrGeeK Peon

    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    I'm going to have to install IE on something and fix the javascript.

    That stupid 20 minute to create site is currently my fastest growing site, doesn't really make any money but the number of uniques each day is growing.
     
    MrGeeK, Feb 28, 2006 IP
  19. SaN-DeeP

    SaN-DeeP Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #19
    lol... could not stop myself laughing out loud...
     
    SaN-DeeP, Feb 28, 2006 IP
  20. MrGeeK

    MrGeeK Peon

    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    I had a spare couple of minutes, so I installed IE on my linux box (Yes you read that right, IE running on Linux) and figured out what the problem was.

    So I'm now pleased to report that people using that 3rd rate browser can see the site in all it's glory, well at least the ones running the same version of IE as me, which is version 6.0.2800.1106, I can't be sure that any other version will be compatible. (But in theory it should be)

    Haven't tried it in Opera, but I'm guessing it was the same problem as IE.
     
    MrGeeK, Mar 7, 2006 IP
    MattEvers likes this.