1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.
  2. Better Analytics for WordPress Get It Free

New Adsense options available

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by 993ti, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. #1
    I noticed that the new Adsense options are available now.
    Did anyone try them yet?
     
    993ti, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  2. sultanofseo

    sultanofseo Notable Member

    Messages:
    9,893
    Likes Received:
    399
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    215
    #2
    what new options are you talking about?
     
    sultanofseo, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  3. dddougal

    dddougal Active Member

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    I havent noticed any new stuff??
     
    dddougal, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  4. dumaniac

    dumaniac Active Member

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #4
    it is manage ads section.we can change ad features via adsense panel without changing code.
     
    dumaniac, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  5. Fedorpheux

    Fedorpheux Peon

    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Are you talking about the "Manage Ad" options under "Adsense Setup"?
     
    Fedorpheux, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  6. 993ti

    993ti Active Member

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #6
    Yep, just noticed it.
    It wasn't there yesterday.
    Could be me being too busy and not noticing it for a while, lol :D
     
    993ti, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  7. CashNinjas

    CashNinjas Peon

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Yes, it's a new feature. It's in "Manage Ads" under the Setup tab. You can watch how each ad is doing.
     
    CashNinjas, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  8. 993ti

    993ti Active Member

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #8
    And change the colors from there :)
    Also handy is the option to convert the 'old' Adsense code to the new one by copying and pasteing it in a box, name it, hit submit and there's the new code.
    Better then doing all ads from start again.
    It takes a while before the new code shows ads though, it says it will take more then 10 minutes but it has been half an hour before the ads showed up again on my site, lol.
     
    993ti, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  9. adsnew

    adsnew Guest

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    yes it's changed
    look this new code
    <script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-********";
    //728x90, date de création 05/11/07
    google_ad_slot = "1938325945";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    //--></script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>
     
    adsnew, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  10. RedTyro

    RedTyro Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Every ad you create through the normal page is saved now under a title of your choosing... but you still keep channels like normal too. From the Manage Ads page you can preview exactly what your ad will look like too (size + colors). Glad to see Google is always trying to improve it :)

    Edit: There is a new "Allowed Sites" tab too if you only want to let specific URLs show ads on your page.
     
    RedTyro, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  11. nickharper

    nickharper Active Member

    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    75
    #11
    Only thing is, how do you find channel ID's now :(
     
    nickharper, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  12. thedarkknight

    thedarkknight Peon

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    It's Quite nice. But it it taking sometime to reflect the changes though
     
    thedarkknight, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  13. RedTyro

    RedTyro Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    One more thing... I don't see a way to delete ads you have created and saved. I don't like the idea of being stuck with them forever, it could get very messy. Am I missing this? :confused:
     
    RedTyro, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  14. adsnew

    adsnew Guest

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    no it's work but the number of channel is cached now
     
    adsnew, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  15. Adulu

    Adulu Peon

    Messages:
    2,793
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    It's great feature that we needn't to modify webpage code for every times change ads color or something else
     
    Adulu, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  16. tushardhoot1

    tushardhoot1 Active Member

    Messages:
    3,013
    Likes Received:
    96
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #16
    Nice changes by Google.

    Small, but pleasant none the less.
     
    tushardhoot1, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  17. kks_krishna

    kks_krishna Active Member

    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #17
    kks_krishna, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  18. shadowpwner

    shadowpwner Peon

    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Wow, this feature is cool.
    What do you mean by the "channel" is cached?
     
    shadowpwner, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  19. Stalyn

    Stalyn Active Member

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #19
    my ads are not displaying with the new code. Anyone going through this?
     
    Stalyn, Nov 5, 2007 IP
  20. RedTyro

    RedTyro Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    I had blank spots for about 5 minutes, then they finally came through
     
    RedTyro, Nov 5, 2007 IP