1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need website template- xhtml and css based

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by articlesandcontent, Apr 20, 2005.

Greetings:
    First of all, I need to say I am not a web designer and I do not understand anything about building templates. I was just told that my website looks really bad in FireFox and i.e. 6. This person told me I would need to find a new template that is based on XHTML and CSS. And use that.

I want to trade a template building service for my content writing services. I am willing to offer three articles per month, of 500 words each ( this service has a value of $27, according to the prices I charge) for five months- this will sum a total of 15 articles and a value of $135.
    If anyone is interested in bartering with me , please P.M. I really need this done as soon as possible, it is giving a bad look to my business.
    Thank you!

articlesandcontent, Apr 20, 2005 IP
  2. Design Agent

Design Agent Peon

Best Answers:
  3. noppid

noppid gunnin' for the quota

Best Answers:
    Sounds like someone is trying to get in your pockets. The site in your sig has a fine template IMO. I do not care for some of the design, but it's salavagable. If this is the site in question, you're not far off.

Don't panic and spent too much so fast.

noppid, Apr 20, 2005 IP
  4. Design Agent

Design Agent Peon

Best Answers:
    I was thinking that, a bit of tiding up,change the anchors etc.. most of it looks ok

Design Agent, Apr 20, 2005 IP
  5. articlesandcontent

articlesandcontent Peon

Best Answers: