1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need Urgent Help

Discussion in 'Guidelines / Compliance' started by smartconsultant, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. #1
    I got a warning from Google which says

    "Publishers are not permitted to alter the behavior or targeting of Google ads. This includes implementing the AdSense ad code in a "floating box script," or altering the ad-targeting using hidden keywords or IFRAMEs"

    I am clueless about this as there is no floating box script, no hidden keywords or IFRAMEs in my site. Can anyone please tell me more on it.

    Has anyone got such warning and how did you rectify the problem.Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
    smartconsultant, Feb 9, 2007 IP
  2. Jarodboy

    Jarodboy Notable Member

    Messages:
    7,235
    Likes Received:
    405
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #2
    What's the URL of your site?
     
    Jarodboy, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  3. Kawish

    Kawish Active Member

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    please give the URL of ur Website
    first we will visit it
     
    Kawish, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  4. animator21

    animator21 Active Member

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #4
    Yea even I got warning frm adsense some time back abt invalid clicks. But the funny thing was I was not using adsense at that time. I had not placed adsense on any site still got warnings. lol. :D
     
    animator21, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  5. Freebies

    Freebies Peon

    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Using FF it does appear that Best of Baby Names has a floating Adsense block directly over the primary content section, however, that block is appropriately in place when using IE. Are you using a CMS and plugin that might be the causing this accentually?





    Best wishes,
    Kimmy
     
    Freebies, Feb 10, 2007 IP
    smartconsultant likes this.
  6. smartconsultant

    smartconsultant Peon

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I will install FF and check, but can I write to them and tell them that is it firefoox issue and things look normal in IE, or maybe I just put.. best viewed in IE.

    I have not used any CMS or plugin.

    Yes the URL is http://www.bestforbabynames.com
     
    smartconsultant, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  7. smartconsultant

    smartconsultant Peon

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Hi Kimmy,

    Thanks a lot for your help. I did check in the FF and youa re right. The ads appear somewhat different and on top of the content. I hope Google was referring to that only. Since morning I was going mad thinking where the "floating box script" is.

    Will be sending some rep your way. I have already corrected the error. The ad was closed in a span class and IE seems to have ignored that and FF seems to be very particular. Anyway it is a good lesson that all of us should check our websites in FF as well.

    I have written to G already and asking them if this is what theya re referring to. I hoep to hear back from them by monday.

    Thanks again,
    Regards,
     
    smartconsultant, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  8. nizzam

    nizzam Active Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #8
    what is FF?
     
    nizzam, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  9. CountryBoy

    CountryBoy Prominent Member

    Messages:
    8,969
    Likes Received:
    753
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #9
    FF = Firefox.
    Probably the best browser in the world!
     
    CountryBoy, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  10. nizzam

    nizzam Active Member

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #10
    if firefox i know.
    i am using firefox right now browsing DP.. :D
     
    nizzam, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  11. sjk.root

    sjk.root Peon

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    google needs to get their act together, i cant believe google sent you a invalid clicks email even though your not even displaying their ads animator21 , i noticed alot of publishers are moving to adbrite im better understanding why this is so.
     
    sjk.root, Feb 10, 2007 IP
  12. smartconsultant

    smartconsultant Peon

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    what does that mean??
     
    smartconsultant, Feb 11, 2007 IP
  13. smartconsultant

    smartconsultant Peon

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I got the reply from Google today and they have written

    "Thanks for following up with us. Our AdSense representatives monitor allsites participating in Google's AdSense program according to our Terms andConditions and program policies. It appears that we sent the prior warning message in error. I apologize for the confusion."

    So I am happy to know that they have realized it :)
     
    smartconsultant, Feb 13, 2007 IP