1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need to hire A Programmer

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Boston_JM, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. #1
    Boston_JM, Jun 6, 2005 IP
    noppid likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. PinoyIto

    PinoyIto Notable Member

    Messages:
    5,863
    Likes Received:
    170
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    85.7% - 6
    #2
    How much is the budget? I can do it
     
    PinoyIto, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  3. Boston_JM

    Boston_JM Peon

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #3
    Offer a bid and we will see as said in first thread I am taking bids this is more of an auction then me stating a price or a budget and i know many peolpe that can do it but i want the best offer
     
    Boston_JM, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  4. dejaone

    dejaone Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    30
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #4
    for small job, I'd rather give a price to get it done faster. A few $ saved isn't wroth the time spending on auction process. Auction works well for larger project.
     
    dejaone, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  5. noppid

    noppid gunnin' for the quota

    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    232
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #5
    Well unless someone knows that script, there's at least an hour research to do to price the job.

    1) How many templates are there for that section?
    2) I won't tell you or choose for you what to use. That just leaves it open to too many problems possibly in the future. My script sucks, my script don't do everything and so on.
    3) Do you mean for the folks posting links so they don't go through the redirect of the directory for stats?
     
    noppid, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  6. Cristian Mezei

    Cristian Mezei Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    355
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    203
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #6
    My friend.. No bids.

    1.Extremly simple to modify the php :)

    2. Use phpadsnew. Excelent piece of software. Also used by seochat.com . I myself use it. It's open source by the way.

    3. In the scripts settings (GENERAL) you have :

    Build static html files instead of dynamic php pages
    If checked, enter also values to the fields below

    You see ? Money is not all in life ;)

    Later edit: It took me 1,8 minutes to give you this answer, not an hour :)
     
    Cristian Mezei, Jun 6, 2005 IP
    cabdirazzaq likes this.
  7. Boston_JM

    Boston_JM Peon

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #7
    well thank you for your advice but i am happy with the script now if you dont want to do it thats cool if i dont get any pm's from here i have many other places to find programers but thank you for your time
     
    Boston_JM, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  8. Cristian Mezei

    Cristian Mezei Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    355
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    203
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #8
    My god. I am telling you that you have an OPTION n your script configuration, and that you can just flip a switch to make your self statis pages...

    And you respond that way ?

    Some people are really not worth it (my effort) :)
     
    Cristian Mezei, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  9. noppid

    noppid gunnin' for the quota

    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    232
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #9
    Now how much time have you invested? :/

    I was not being rude or intending to be. You obviously know the script. That's a good thing.

    I like to get paid, but if you look around the forums I hang on, you will see plenty of examples of times someone tried to hire someone and I said, it's free, do this.

    It's just business sometimes though. One can't know it all.
     
    noppid, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  10. Cristian Mezei

    Cristian Mezei Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    355
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    203
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #10
    People are sometimes strange.

    Ok guys ... Propose prices for the guy. ;)

    Btw. No i don't know the script. AT all. I just went to the script owner, entered the demo online administration and searched that function. It had to have it ;)

    And i know you weren't rude. I love you already ;)
     
    Cristian Mezei, Jun 6, 2005 IP
    noppid likes this.
  11. Imran

    Imran Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    191
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #11
    1:These numbers represent the number of articles in the category right? If yes why will you wann remove? If you are sure wann remove it can be done!
    2:JScript? why not PHP? if server supports? else can use Jscript!
    3:seo friendly can be done!
     
    Imran, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  12. Boston_JM

    Boston_JM Peon

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #12
    Please tell me where the switch is i will pay you if you know ?
     
    Boston_JM, Jun 6, 2005 IP
  13. Phpwebscripts

    Phpwebscripts Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #13
    I want to confirm that there is a HTML Plugin for Link Up Gold available. This plugin lets you build static html pages, alternatively you can use Apache Rewrite module to create pages without arguments.

    If you have further questions about our scripts, you can use our online support forum at http://www.phpwebscripts.com/forum/.
     
    Phpwebscripts, Oct 28, 2005 IP
  14. heapseo

    heapseo Peon

    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    31
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #14
    This thread is over 4 months old. Please check dates before replying. Its so old in fact that the thread starter doesnt even use these forums anymore.
     
    heapseo, Oct 28, 2005 IP