1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need Serious Help Starting Out

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by phoenix_rising, Dec 20, 2005.

Hello everyone,

My name is Brad and I am a 29 y/o male from Florida. This is my first post here. I have been going over the archives, but still I am lost. I am trying to startup a business online, but this is all new to me. I have tried some ebooks that are geared towards making money with adsense revenues and I am definitely failing with that.

Also, I am a newbie to business online. I had an accident 2 years ago that has left me disabled and unable to continue on with my former employment. I broke my spine at the T10 vertebrae, and it has left me in a wheelchair for life. I was hit by a drunk driver going home from work one night that had no insurance and no money. So I collect a disability check as my main source of income. I do not have college, and the government employment rehab assistance programs are terrible. So, I am trying to make it on my own here to try and earn a decent living and be a productive member of society. I do not want to live on government checks for the rst of my life. Problem is I have no idea what I am doing. I don't want any pity or any handouts, I just wanted you to know I am desperate to try and make things happen for the better. I live on a tight budget and I feel powerless. But I am willing to do whatever it takes to get things going.