1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need help with direction of my domain. Impeachdonaldjtrump.org

Discussion in 'Websites' started by timc795, Jan 25, 2017.

Hi and this is my first post here!

Well, I am an amateur web designer but I have made some nice sites that I sold for profit mutiple times. That being said, I am not a pro like most of you guys, it is part time hobby for me.
    I bought impeachdonaldjtrump.org before the elections because those sites usually take off for any president, let alone this controversial one. All politics aside, this is a money making venture for me, I could care less about the politics.

My question is, since the domain name is rather good, what is the best avenue to take? Right now I have an html template I through up just to test some keywords and R+D. Should I switch to a wordpress magazine blog and really add content daily to build a following or should I just sell it straight out the way it is and let someone else handle it that knows what they are doing? It's on flippa now, but so are millions of other sites so it might not go anywhere.

2nd part of question, what is the best way to monetize this and do you guys think it is worth it? Am I just dreaming this is a good domain name or is it and move forward?

So to reiterate:
    #1 Should I leave it simple one page html and throw up a donation button and some adsense or switch to wordpress mag blog and pump up articles plus donation button and adsense.
    #2 Is the domain that good or am I possibly wasting time?
    #3 Is the domain name good enough to just sell right now or better to build the numbers up and content, and then sell..