1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

need help with broken code??

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by tonyfloyd, May 15, 2007.

  1. ajsa52

    ajsa52 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    125
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #21
    In index, inside your <head> section.
     
    ajsa52, May 16, 2007 IP
  2. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #22
    im in wordpress admin panel ....in index.php file...and i do not see that anywhere......
     
    tonyfloyd, May 16, 2007 IP
  3. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #23
    i see this??


    <?php wp_head(); ?>
    <style type="text/css" media="screen">
    <!-- @import url( <?php bloginfo('stylesheet_url'); ?> ); -->
    </style>
    </head>
     
    tonyfloyd, May 16, 2007 IP
  4. ajsa52

    ajsa52 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    125
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #24
    Well, try this:

    
    <?php wp_head(); ?>
    <style type="text/css" media="screen">
    <!-- @import url( <?php bloginfo('stylesheet_url'); ?> ); -->
    #content { width: 100%; }
    </style>
    </head>
    
    Code (markup):
    or this

    
    <?php wp_head(); ?>
    <style type="text/css" media="screen">
    <!-- @import url( <?php bloginfo('stylesheet_url'); ?> ); -->
    </style>
    <style type="text/css">
    #content { width: 100%; }
    </style>
    </head>
    
    Code (markup):
     
    ajsa52, May 16, 2007 IP
  5. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #25
    take a look ...it brings it to right....but not to top right of page......how does this right nav bar get to top right of page??....like it used to be??......next to adsense that is on top of page?
     
    tonyfloyd, May 16, 2007 IP
  6. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #26
    that didnt seem to work....i want the nav bar that is on the bottom not just moved to the right so it still stays at bottom...but to be moved to the right...and back to the top...where it previoulsy was....how do i do this??
     
    tonyfloyd, May 16, 2007 IP
  7. ajsa52

    ajsa52 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    125
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #27
    Use this, should work:

    
    <?php wp_head(); ?>
    <style type="text/css" media="screen">
    <!-- @import url( <?php bloginfo('stylesheet_url'); ?> ); -->
    #content { width: 550px; }
    #sidebar { position:absolute; top:170px; left: 640px; }
    </style>
    </head>
    
    Code (markup):
     
    ajsa52, May 16, 2007 IP
  8. Webray

    Webray Active Member

    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #28
    I say update the front page and allow those posts to scroll off. This is the best way to see if it's a post or comment that's causing the wrap. All it takes is a broken tag to cause this effect.
     
    Webray, May 16, 2007 IP
  9. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #29
    ajsa.....that seems to have done it...i used 660 instead of 640....however...look at footer...shouldnt that be centered to page?...it is centered to content...how do i fix this?...what a pain!!...lol...
     
    tonyfloyd, May 17, 2007 IP
  10. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #30
    didnt seem to work....look at rigth side bar.....a few items have been cut off at far right....scroll down and notice google adsesne banner....???
     
    tonyfloyd, May 17, 2007 IP
  11. parag

    parag Banned

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    Try adding
    float: left;
    display: inline;
    Code (markup):
    to #sidebar
     
    parag, May 17, 2007 IP
  12. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #32
    i seem to have fixed it....yet...the bottom of technorati top searches doesnt fully fit in sidebar....also...why is footer not at bottom of page??
     
    tonyfloyd, May 17, 2007 IP
  13. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #33
    float left?...or right???
     
    tonyfloyd, May 17, 2007 IP
  14. parag

    parag Banned

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    Try both.
    For me in FF (800*600), your sidebar floats to the right such that I see only half of it & have to scroll to the right to see it completely.
    That's why I suggested
    float:left;
    Code (markup):
    As for the footer:
    Try adding this to your css
    #clear {
    	display: block;
    	clear: both;
    	width: 100%;
    	height:1px;
    	overflow:hidden;
    }
    Code (markup):
    and use it as below just before your footer.
    <div id="clear"></div>
    Code (markup):
    - Parag
     
    parag, May 17, 2007 IP
  15. tonyfloyd

    tonyfloyd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    37
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #35
    hhhm....i dont think i need that....the homepage on site is fine....the footer is correct...it seems to have fixed itself....however.....click any post and look at footer on this new page.....it is in the body of post....with sidebar crossing thru it......how do i fix this???

    thanks
    tony
     
    tonyfloyd, May 19, 2007 IP