1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need Help, How Does A Health Book Vendor Get Affiliates?

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by NewBeing, Jan 11, 2007.

I am new to ClickBank. I have created an eBook called ‘How To Cure Your Ailments Naturally’ and have put it on ClickBank as a vendor.

There seems to be a lot of competition on there for health eBooks.

How do I get affiliates to promote my eBook?

I have put a 75% commission rate on the eBook. I read somewhere that, that was a good start.

Are there any other tricks or tips to get an affiliate interested?

PS. You can check out my pitch page here
    http://www.newbeingnutrition.com/cure.htm

NewBeing, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  2. flip

flip Peon

Best Answers:
    I would think that because the Health field is so huge, you have to micro-specialize. Change it to "How to Cure [insert some very specific ailment] Naturally" and you've created yourself a niche.

Look at it from the keyword perspective. If you search for G for your keywords, you get 422,000 results. Even if you replace "ailments" with "epilepsy" (itself a huge topic), you cut that number in half. Replace "epilepsy" with an even more specific ailment and you get even narrower.

flip, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  3. NewBeing

NewBeing Guest

Best Answers:
    Thanks flip

I understand your view point but I don't think it can apply to this eBook because it is a general A-Z look up type ebook where many different health conditions are discussed.

Only common theme throughout the eBook, is that it looks at helping these conditions through the use of nutrition.

I do have plans on producing more detailed ebooks on specific health conditions but that won't be until later in the year.

Cheers