1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need advice on Web Dev: WordPress or from scratch

Discussion in 'Programming' started by YesBoss, Jul 28, 2020.

Hello,

I have an established ecommerce business selling digital codes and releases codes after successful payment.

I developed the site myself with mediocre skills I have from past experience with various projects and self-taught. I am planning to hire developers in-house to develop and maintain a new redesigned site.

I have developed the site using Wordpress and Woocommerce and so far it's getting the job done but due to a lot of lacking of my programing skills and wordpress features I am not able to have the sites UI/UX the way I want it to be ex. Customers Dashboard page, buying process and few other things.

I also use a plugin to release codes for a individual product once payment is complete. It's also working well but UX is not so great but getting the job done.

Now I would like to know if I want to hire in-house developers and redesign the site -- should I stay with Wordpress and develop plugins and themes to get it the way I want or should I use a different technology to develop the site ?

Our business is taking off and needs to be handling in a professional manner. Since we sell digital codes - security is very important and fraud prevention needs to be focused on also.

Hope these information is sufficient. Thanks in advance

YesBoss, Jul 28, 2020 IP
  2. elaine869

elaine869 Peon

Best Answers: