1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need advice on how to make a similar design

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Marie Liechman, Jun 15, 2021.

Hello everyone :)

I am making a project right now, kind of like a coursework for my Web Development uni subject. I want to make something complex so that I could use it not only for uni, but also for my portfolio in the future.

To give you some examples of what I’m talking about here is this website: https://www.eleken.co/saas-web-design

I know it was built using webflow, maybe someone here could help me with implementing something like this, or maybe telling me where to start. I’m completely new to webflow :(

Thanks!

Marie Liechman, Jun 15, 2021 IP
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Well the first thing I'd suggest is you forget idiotic halfwit TRASH like webflow. The ONLY thing you can learn from it is how not to build websites. Learn HTML, learn CSS, learn JavaScript, and then use then in a normal programmer's editor to make your pages using progressive enhancement and proper semantics. It is built by people who have ZERO business making websites, FOR people who have ZERO business making websites. That's why the results are always accessibility disasters, usability wrecks, and slow loading hard to maintain monuments to the 3i of web development: Ignorance, incompetence, and ineptitude.

Second, that site you linked to really is a poster child for what I'm talking about in terms of usability and accessibility trash. Entire page-heights at 1080p with maybe a dozen words on them? /FAIL/ at basic utility.