1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need a few tips, primary question is where should I create a blog?

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by MikenetDP, Feb 16, 2016.

This is my first post at Digitalpoint so I'll give a quick intro, if you just want to get to the questions I have just skip to below the line.

My experience in writing has been on debate boards, and repling to the topics of others on various websites. I write a lot and I'm an experienced researcher so I have a good start with this. I'm realizing now exactly how much time I'm spending on this hobby so I want to jump into the blogosphere to write about something Im passionate about, with the end goal of becoming a freelance blogger, and possibly drawing attention to a book I plan to write that will be useful to the readers of the blog. I've read that in order to attract the attention of employers I need a blog with followers if I'm serious about making a career of this. I'm passionate about multiple topics including politics, religion, music, philosophical issues, ect, so it will be very hard to settle on one but some of those topics tie in together which is good.

Questions...

First and foremost I need to know where to start a blog, I don't want to spend months writing only to find out the site I chose has serious problems. Any ideas?

What are some of the differences between free blog sites and paid ones, is it worth it to spend a little?