1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

mysql help please?

Discussion in 'MySQL' started by jamied_uk, Feb 29, 2012.

Hello there to everyone on the page i am fairly new to mysql coding and need help adding to this code below that i have made so that it checks if available amount in a table before it can level up (on this game i have made from scratch), as you can see at present it can go into the minus because theres not in place a check to see if available like an if statement and i dont know the correct syntax and struggling with this now for ages and im sure experts here will know what small bit i need to add, as i would nee it to be all on one line to keep it simple if possible that is.

$data = mysql_query("UPDATE `users` SET `balance` = `balance` - 1000 WHERE `users`.`id` =$id") 
    Code (markup):