1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My Guide to Become a Domain Reseller

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by initiotech, Jan 9, 2012.

Hi,

I would like to share my guide on becoming a domain reseller.

I am a software developer so basically I get clients who want me to register their domains and manage it for them. I used to first register domains from Registrars like BigRock , net4india , indialinks etc.. depending on the coupon codes available and the cost of the domain i would add say 10-20 INR for myself for registering the Domain name and for the services i would be providing them for creating their email accounts , changing DNS etc.

The only issue I faced while registering domain from other registrars were the WHO.is records when my client would lookup the whois details he would know from where I am purchasing the domain from and would check the actual price and i would lose a sale for further domains.

Then I searched for a good Reseller Program to sell domains directly and I checked GoDaddy's reseller program , BigRock's reseller program.

I was confused which to prefer so I noted some points for both the reseller programs
    Both looked good but had few issues.

Bigrock gives u a subdomain for your company like yourcompany.bigrock.in to sell the domains and for every sale it gives you a commission but this commission can only be withdrawn when it reaches a particular payout limit.

Again this was an Issue as for us starup's we cannot block our funds till it reaches a limit.I registered few domains with BigRock and not godaddy as a reseller because of the Support from Bigrock and the prices off course.