1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My God Dreamhost Sucks! Biggest Newbie Mistake Going With Them

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Spliffic, Mar 5, 2008.

Man I hate dreamhost. Obviously I should have went dedicated but when I signed up I thought that shared hosting would be okay and that it wouldn't be a big deal. I am also a newbie so I didn't want to go and spend a whole lot on hosting as I have a very limited budget. Man was I ever wrong.

Almost every second day there is a major outage, where pages fail to load or I am sitting for like 10 mins before something comes up. What pisses me off most is that I'm paying for adwords to display my website, and when people click the link to my site and it doesn't popup within the first 3-5 seconds, I've lost a potential customer. So I'm losing in more ways than just the stupid fees I'm paying for hosting.

I might have to bite the bullet and ditch them even though I paid for a year's worth of subscription. It just gets my blood boiling thinking about how crappy their hosting is. :mad: I paid via paypal for hosting so there is no chance of a refund, man what a mistake that was...

Spliffic, Mar 5, 2008 IP
  2. FredRoe

FredRoe Guest

Best Answers:
    You gotta try HostGator, only $7.95 a month, and well worth it. I have been with them over two years, and I don't think I've noticed my sites ever go down.

FredRoe, Mar 5, 2008 IP
  3. Spliffic

Spliffic Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks, I wish I would have known this a month ago :p Will look into this, just need to rant about how much DH sucks!

Spliffic, Mar 5, 2008 IP
  4. cooldude7273

cooldude7273 Active Member

Best Answers: