1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My first website - I need tips for my online marketing.

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Fury TNO, Sep 1, 2009.

Hi im new to internet marketing and to these forums. Im in the process of putting together my first website, which is related to health. I am looking to join an affiliate programme and drive traffic to my own site. My budget is really limited at the moment.

What is my best strategy for driving traffic to my articles and forums. There is no selling involved so I don't hold and distribute any products. My main concern is to drive traffic to my site and build interest in the information I provide.

Last edited: Sep 1, 2009
    Fury TNO, Sep 1, 2009 IP
  2. StartupShortcuts

StartupShortcuts Peon

Best Answers:
    I would visit startupshortcuts.com it is a free service with hundreds of hours of internet marketing training. If you have budget you can start with Pay Per Click or Affiliate Marketing Advertising, but I would start with free strategies like twitter, link swapping, and forum and directory submissions.

StartupShortcuts, Sep 1, 2009 IP
  3. Romanorc

Romanorc Active Member

Best Answers:
    You might be well served by article marketing... writing unique articles and submitting them to ezinearticles dot com. I get very good response as well as nice backlinks using them.

Romanorc, Sep 1, 2009 IP
  4. kingofjames

kingofjames Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi,