1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My first html/css project

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Aslam_, Oct 19, 2017.

This is my first project of html/css after learning both languages on codecademy and some other tutorials. I would like if someone could rate it, btw ive been learning both languages since 1month and 1 week but not every day like 1 hour or 3 hours every 2-4 days. anyways rate it from 0 to 10 and give me some tips to improve my coding (if possible) and say what you liked most and what you hated most about my project. Thanks in advance and sorry if i have bad english,,,

project: http://jsbin.com/wugukat/edit?html,css,output

Aslam_, Oct 19, 2017 IP
  2. PASnow

PASnow Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Depends on the class, but it seems alright for an HTML (ie. beginner) class. Tables are meticulous lol, so you got that outta the way.

One thing to focus on with this stuff, is color theory. Your Heading/H1 & table color, the turquoise is a clash. I know your probably more interested in the coding & HTML/CSS portion, but when it was showed to me I took a liking to it. A designer instructor suggested I color pick a color in the photo (the orange tablecloth or the churches reddish rooftop) and use that as your tables color. Also, check out http://colorschemedesigner.com/csd-3.5/ and enter the colors hexidecimal code in and search for alternate or corresponding colors to use. (ie Brown might suggest tan, orange might suggest light yellow or light blue etc).