1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My first attempt at connecting with my customers, is it too much?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by NicholasMuir, Mar 1, 2016.

Hi, I have just joined so please let me know if I have put this in the correct area.

I wrote a book for people that have just broken up, and have very little experience with women to get back into the dating game. I put a lot of work into making sure it does help them and I have seen it work so I know it a good product.

I have just started starting to write the copy (and I am new to copy in general) and Identified my customer avaatar a as guy that just got out of a relationship, has little experience with women and is hurt, confused and anxious about where his future lies, and how to go about getting back into dating.

Using AIDA I have been told that I need to tell my story identifying their problems. So I started by using many people direct quotes to tell my story.This is what I started with and want to know if any of you have been in that situation and identify but also if it is too much?

Attention:

“I THINK WE’RE BETTER OFF AS FRIENDS”, Find out why she left you and how you can get her back or find someone better in 30 days.

Interest:

5 years ago while I was at university. I was working all the time and my girlfriend was always complaining I was too busy. We would fight a lot but we truly loved each other. In the 4 years we were together my love for her grew more and more every day. I was actually going to ask her to be my fiancé.