1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My Computer is automatically turning on !

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by haaiamerica, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. #1
    Hello,

    I had problem with my computer, When i am switching on the main power my system is automatically turning on. I am not pressing my cpu panel's power button.
    SEMrush
    Advance thanks for suggestions.
     
    haaiamerica, Jun 4, 2012 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Fedricwalls

    Fedricwalls Peon

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    It causes because of your main drive may be corrupted by virus attacks or you might be turn off your system when a program was running at the same time. Try to repair your PC by XP CD and follow the instruction. If this may not worked then do format your PC.
     
    Fedricwalls, Jun 4, 2012 IP
  3. DanTe_0101

    DanTe_0101 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #3
    format you HDD and then check again...
     
    DanTe_0101, Jun 16, 2012 IP
  4. jaydeee

    jaydeee Greenhorn

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #4
    guess your CPU box switch is faulty. It looks that it is permanently ON.
     
    jaydeee, Jun 17, 2012 IP
  5. Telesto2

    Telesto2 Guest

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Isn't it supposed to turn on automatically when you turn on the power supply button? At least that's what happens when I turn it on, it's normal I guess.
     
    Telesto2, Jun 21, 2012 IP
  6. khai373

    khai373 Active Member

    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #6
    I guess the switch is faulty, check it
     
    khai373, Jun 24, 2012 IP
  7. smithrick

    smithrick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #7
    It causes because of your primary generate may be damaged by malware strikes or you might be convert off your program when a program was operating simultaneously. Try to fix your PC by XP CD and adhere to the training. If this may not proved helpful then do structure your PC.
     
    smithrick, Jul 25, 2012 IP
  8. kyle.thomson.946

    kyle.thomson.946 Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #8
    Same happened to mine. I took it to Curry'sin united kingdom they changed power supply and it was fine.
     
    kyle.thomson.946, Jul 25, 2012 IP
  9. smithrick

    smithrick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #9
    Can have several causes, at begin go into the BIOS (press F2 usually gets you in there). Look around to see if you will discover any establishing and turn off it. Usually it is because of of a establishing in the BIOS (check under energy management).


    It could also be a WOL option: Awaken on Lan. Wake-on-lan is usually discovered in BIOS under PnP components, but the classification differs based on your mobo. Secondly subsequently go into program manager; Start > Configurations > Management Board > System > "Device Manager" tab
    Find your program adapter(s), right click on and choose "Properties". In the "Power Management" tab, uncheck "Allow this program to carry the pc out of standby".
     
    smithrick, Sep 17, 2012 IP
  10. faithyunn

    faithyunn Peon

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Let your PC be diagnosed...
     
    faithyunn, Sep 17, 2012 IP
  11. pragat

    pragat Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    check ur SMPS.
     
    pragat, Sep 22, 2012 IP
  12. pragat

    pragat Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    i ws having a same problem, after replacing SMPS it is now working properly.
     
    pragat, Sep 22, 2012 IP
  13. Mindjack

    Mindjack Greenhorn

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #13
    Viruses or the source
     
    Mindjack, Sep 23, 2012 IP
  14. harddrivedatarecovery

    harddrivedatarecovery Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    I think it is virus problem or there is any issue with your hard drive.
     
    harddrivedatarecovery, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  15. AnnieLeeLee

    AnnieLeeLee Peon

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    What are you pressing exactly? I've used computers for a long time and I can tell you that people have wildly different ideas of what-is-what. You mean when you switch on the power at the wall your computer turns on?
     
    AnnieLeeLee, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  16. Eugeanne

    Eugeanne Peon

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    IMO, it would be better to ask a help from IT technician regarding the problem of your PC.
     
    Eugeanne, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  17. Diamond70

    Diamond70 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #17
    i think you have to check first at your switch power on at CPU , maybe there is mismatch Bios setting in your PC .i recomend to repair uour operating system to normalize your computer.If you can not repair your system please to backup your important files ,after that finish you can set your computer with new pre install system operating
     
    Diamond70, Sep 30, 2012 IP
  18. azaudin

    azaudin Peon

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Maybe it's the time to get a new PSU.
    Or could be the S5 wake up settings in BIOS
     
    azaudin, Oct 2, 2012 IP
    seamouse likes this.
  19. webspekers

    webspekers Member

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #19
    Make sure that BIOS is not confirmed correctly. Reset the BIOS.
     
    webspekers, Oct 16, 2012 IP
  20. Muhammad Asim

    Muhammad Asim Peon

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    your date and time cell is correct..........?
     
    Muhammad Asim, Oct 18, 2012 IP