1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My Bank doesn't have SWIFT code what should i do ?

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by Rehan Kanuga, May 22, 2014.

  1. CommSEO.com

    CommSEO.com Peon

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    #21
    Swift code is a unique code for international banks. If they don't have Swift code, there is another code called BIC Code. Please contact the bank customer support.
    SEMrush
     
    CommSEO.com, May 30, 2020 IP
    SEMrush
  2. mmerlinn

    mmerlinn Prominent Member

    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    640
    Best Answers:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    320
    #22
    Do you often go to the cemetery and dig up old bodies? This thread is SIX years old and you have dug it up AGAIN!

    Since it has been dug up, here are the FACTS about BANKS and SWIFT codes.

    WRONG. ONLY banks that are a MEMBER of the SWIFT community have a SWIFT code. That is like saying ALL people have driver's licenses, when ONLY a SMALL subsection of the populace has one (Never saw a baby with a driver's license, for example.)

    WRONG. See above.

    Amen.

    WRONG. See above.

    Here is PROOF that ALL BANKS do not have SWIFT codes:

     
    mmerlinn, May 30, 2020 IP
  3. EvoWRZ®

    EvoWRZ® Notable Member

    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #23
    They mean that NEVER deal or use a bank that have no swift code. That if any bank does`t have SWIFT code.
     
    EvoWRZ®, Mar 24, 2021 IP
  4. mytechiestuff

    mytechiestuff Well-Known Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    1,854
    Likes Received:
    57
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    153
    #24
    Change the bank.
     
    mytechiestuff, Mar 27, 2021 IP
  5. DaEmma

    DaEmma Greenhorn

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    #25
    It is common for all banks that all of their branches do not deal with foreign currency. Only branch having the SWIFT code deals with foreign exchange and convert currencies at the current rate and transfer the amount to the corresponding branch. Even though every branch didn't have a SWIFT code, but you can use the Swift code of the branch. The foreign transactions of small branches are done by branch which is some big branch in your city. Ask your branch for the swift code of link branch and you can easily transfer the money.
     
    DaEmma, Apr 7, 2021 IP
    mytechiestuff and mmerlinn like this.
  6. jaguar34

    jaguar34 Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    215
    #26
    Search on Google for SWIFT code of SBI and SWIFT code is common for all branches of SBI. I am using main branch SWIFT code of Kotak bank.
     
    jaguar34, Apr 17, 2021 IP