1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

My 10+yr business journey. You will never read anything like this in your life

Discussion in 'General Business' started by DinoJRG, Jan 30, 2015.

I've been working online since 1999.
    I knew nothing. I loved this band so I made a website with frontpage and used angelfire free hosting. It was so ugly. If you were around in those angelfire days you'd know that my site was slewed with neon text like the others. I had guitar tabs and lyrics. I built links everywhere but there really was no traffic. I didn't know you could earn money.

2000 - 2003
    Being big into gaming, I attended a lot of forums and finally started my own with invisionfree(now called Zetaboards). It was not about money but I started doing what all of those morons who own forums do which is offer free graphics and what not. I got really good at photoshop but it seemed everyone knew it. Somehow I became the main competitor for Invisionfree skin zone. IFSZ was the largest forum around for the forum host. People went to there or they went to me. I learned pretty quick that it was all just deception. IFSZ is actually owned by Invisionfree. Basically the company wants everyone to go there. IFSZ had so much push that my forum got a bad name. I switched to an advertising forum but invisionfree also owned one of those as well. By this time I gathered that they want to control all of the large forums so there's no point into trying.