1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Moneybookers - Credit Card Verification in other currency

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by yowan, Jun 4, 2008.

Hello,

I've been using moneybookers since oct2007 and have it validated through mailing address. Was able to withdraw funds to my bank account with ease since then, but suddenly, just this may, I was asked to verify again my Identity on either 1. credit/debit card or bank account. 2. Bank Account. An extra security against Money Laundering sh*t.

I have issues on my bank account as they don't include the right 6 digit code required for the validation.

The other option is through credit card. I have my mastercard(payoneer) and my localBank's debitcard. I tried my mastercard but they do not accept verification from it.

So I tried my VISA, though already looking fine and some sum has been deducted from my funds, But then the deal is to INPUT the Exact amount sent in USD. But my account is in my local currency which is PESO. So there's no way I can get the exact in USD. Then I tried converting the PESO to USD based on moneybooker's currency exchange (though it's a bit high), and it says the amount is WRONG. Now I have 24 hrs to try the verification process again.

I saw my localbanks recommended currency exchange website, (which I think on where they based their foreign exchange), so I'll try it in converting the sum to be deducted after the 24hr period.

But still, I started looking for prepaid visa, and I heard about ENTROPAY, it looks good, so maybe I can use it to verify my moneybookers account??

or any suggestion?

Thanks in Advance!

yowan, Jun 4, 2008 IP
  2. Hellfire81

Hellfire81 Peon

Best Answers: