1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

May I do SEO on yahoo ?

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by ashokkumar123, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. #1
    I want do do seo on yahoo Search Engine.
    SEMrush
     
    ashokkumar123, Sep 27, 2012 IP
    SEMrush
  2. ton7io69

    ton7io69 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #2
    offcourse :) but yahoo will bring in alot less visitors than google.
    Use the seacrh function of this site and search for:linkbuilding,seo,backlinks etc.
     
    ton7io69, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  3. indyonline

    indyonline Prominent Member

    Messages:
    4,627
    Likes Received:
    249
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    335
    #3
    SEO is SEO no matter what search engine it is it doesn't change the definition of the words...
    unique content, build back links, do on page seo (use H tags and page title meta tags)... same as the other SE's...
     
    indyonline, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  4. war_machine

    war_machine Active Member

    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #4
    Don't over think. Those links have n/a PR anyway. They have zero to none value.. I would say leave 1 clickable hyperlink and thats all (if you are thinking about backlinks). However, if you want to drive targeted traffic from yahoo answers, then you should put more than 10 links..
     
    war_machine, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  5. pupul

    pupul Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    66
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    290
    #5
    Do seo for all search engine. You have do the same work for all with little difference.
     
    pupul, Sep 27, 2012 IP
  6. OSSEO

    OSSEO Active Member

    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #6
    Yes. You can do . first read all detail regarding Yahoo search engine . how Yahoo search engine algorithm work.
     
    OSSEO, Oct 11, 2012 IP
  7. Gevin

    Gevin Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #7
    Yes you can SEO on yahoo as well.
     
    Gevin, Oct 12, 2012 IP
  8. wyfytangsh

    wyfytangsh Peon

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    offcourse , but yahoo will bring in alot less visitors than google.
     
    wyfytangsh, Oct 12, 2012 IP
  9. pity cat

    pity cat Peon

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    You can do it but there are some problems in search and its alexa rank is lower than Google.
     
    pity cat, Oct 12, 2012 IP
  10. seo-joe

    seo-joe Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Yahoo is a search engine, hence the term SEO ( search engine optimization )
     
    seo-joe, Oct 22, 2012 IP
  11. SEO pet

    SEO pet Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #11
    yeah you can do SEO on yahoo as well.
     
    SEO pet, Nov 5, 2012 IP
  12. dimitarang

    dimitarang Active Member

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Digital Goods:
    2
    #12
    Sure you can do it but don't concentrate on yahoo or bing.Put google on 1st place always.It holds 66% of the internet searches all over the world.
     
    dimitarang, Nov 5, 2012 IP
  13. eyesight

    eyesight Member

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #13
    Yes you can. Yahoo will drive in your site quality traffic. Quality traffic is very important for PR.
     
    eyesight, Nov 6, 2012 IP
  14. Deepak_Kotian

    Deepak_Kotian Member

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #14
    Yes you can Yahoo Q&A site for SEO purpose. Answer so many questions get popularity on yahoo.
     
    Deepak_Kotian, Nov 7, 2012 IP
  15. asalarcon

    asalarcon Greenhorn

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #15
    I noticed that when I focused my seo for Google to bring my site to the front page (not even top 3), and continue to build good backlinks, that my site actually ranked number one on both Yahoo and Bing. of course, I have yet to see traffic coming from those two other search engines. Google is really where the traffic is. But it's still icing on the cake to get those rankings without much effort :)
     
    asalarcon, Nov 7, 2012 IP
  16. nufox

    nufox Peon

    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Yes, why not but you have to know the yahoo search algorithm.
     
    nufox, Nov 7, 2012 IP
  17. kinnethharring

    kinnethharring Peon

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Then do if you think it is good for your site.
     
    kinnethharring, Nov 20, 2012 IP
  18. hexcalibur

    hexcalibur Greenhorn

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #18
    yes you can do seo on yahoo, but first submit your site to search.yahoo.com/info/submit.html
     
    hexcalibur, Nov 26, 2012 IP
  19. hexcalibur

    hexcalibur Greenhorn

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #19
    then do a gradual quality seo to your site and it will eventually gain its rank on yahoo
     
    hexcalibur, Nov 26, 2012 IP
  20. Digital_lover

    Digital_lover Member

    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #20
    Yes you can obviously.
     
    Digital_lover, Dec 4, 2012 IP