1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

May I do SEO on yahoo ? [2012]

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by ashokkumar123, Sep 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. josefaryan

    josefaryan Member

    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    45
    #21
    Yes, You can do SEO based on Yahoo Search Engine.
    SEMrush
     
    josefaryan, Dec 5, 2012 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Salon Alure

    Salon Alure Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #22
    Google is best for SEO
     
    Salon Alure, Dec 5, 2012 IP
  3. agadirweb

    agadirweb Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    I never did understand how yahoo search engine works, i don"t have any site that ranks well in yahoo.
     
    agadirweb, Dec 5, 2012 IP
  4. smileverse

    smileverse Peon

    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Yes, You can do SEO(Search Engine Optimization) on Yahoo.
     
    smileverse, Dec 16, 2012 IP
  5. Royallocksmiths

    Royallocksmiths Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    Why not? You can do but firstly you should know the Yahoo search engine algorithm.
     
    Royallocksmiths, Dec 17, 2012 IP
  6. lolpasslol

    lolpasslol Peon

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    Ok, you can do but remember about the algorithm.
    It's very essential.
     
    lolpasslol, Dec 17, 2012 IP
  7. agadirweb

    agadirweb Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    I think it's the best answer.
     
    agadirweb, Dec 18, 2012 IP
  8. lolpasslol

    lolpasslol Peon

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    Obviously ,
    you have full freedom and right to do that ,
    but careful about algorithm because it is different from penguin and panda.
     
    lolpasslol, Dec 19, 2012 IP
  9. eyesight

    eyesight Member

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #29
    Of course you can, but Yahoo will give less traffic than Google.
     
    eyesight, Dec 30, 2012 IP
  10. traxport121

    traxport121 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    #30
    Do SEO keeping Google in mind, it would bring visitors from Yahoo! as well.
     
    traxport121, Jan 9, 2013 IP
  11. Digital_lover

    Digital_lover Member

    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #31
    Of course, quite comfortably! You will also get a good traffic.
     
    Digital_lover, Jan 25, 2013 IP
  12. Bigbash

    Bigbash Greenhorn

    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #32
    Why not? No matter what SE you use. Yahoo is very good in this purpose.
     
    Bigbash, Jan 27, 2013 IP
  13. Bigbash

    Bigbash Greenhorn

    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #33
    Yes you could. You could choose any SE according to your choice.
     
    Bigbash, Jan 27, 2013 IP
  14. lorraine02

    lorraine02 Member

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #34
    yahoo search engine was good several years before , and now , it is purchased by microsoft , so the user for yahoo is dereased by a lot .
    But since it was gaint man in seo before, so we also use yahoo to check the traffic of your website.
     
    lorraine02, Jan 28, 2013 IP
  15. spider_web

    spider_web Greenhorn

    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #35
    you can do seo by any search engine .
     
    spider_web, Jan 28, 2013 IP
  16. Afrasiab

    Afrasiab Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #36
    It is good decision and will help your site. SEO is the game of search engine and Yahoo is good search engine. So go on it.
     
    Afrasiab, Feb 13, 2013 IP
  17. oFuel

    oFuel Greenhorn

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #37
    Yahoo can be a major source of traffic, but for the most part when you are optimizing your web site for one search engine it will help your rankings at the others.
     
    oFuel, Feb 13, 2013 IP
  18. makethemoney

    makethemoney Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #38
    of course you can. although some has misunderstood that seo is only for Google, its wrong actually. its for all SE.
     
    makethemoney, Feb 13, 2013 IP
  19. azharSEO

    azharSEO Active Member

    Messages:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #39
    Yes, You can do, You need quality content to do work on yahoo search engine.
     
    azharSEO, Feb 27, 2013 IP
  20. kingofking

    kingofking Notable Member

    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    320
    Best Answers:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    250
    #40
    kingofking, Feb 27, 2013 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.