1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Marketing Myspace Sites.

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by Alex!, Oct 3, 2006.

Hey,

Im 14, Im New to the whole myspace thing, i own two sites, one is doing better than the other. I know there are alot of people out there who run myspace websites, and i know there are alot of people out there who come away with a fair bit of money. So i Ask, how did you get your site's successfull? I can't Grasp this and i have a site sitting on only 2k Uniques a day, i know if i want to make some decent cash i need to get this up, but im not sure how.

Alex!, Oct 3, 2006 IP
  2. AndyG

AndyG Peon

Best Answers:
    I've been reading folks using MySpace itself as a tool to promote. Build a profile that uses resources from your myspace site and get some links to it on that profile. Build up friends that would need said resources and send them bulletins with samples of what you offer. Make some custom backgrounds or contact tables even, folks like seeing new and original stuff, not just what came with the template package and grow the site with custom content.

For example: Add say fans of My Chemical Romance (the band) or folks in that age group that might listen to said music. Make some custom backgrounds and graphics they could use on their profiles and send out bulletins and comments marketing your custom work that can't be found anywhere else.