1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Making a review style site, but don't know how much space I'll need

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by rbf738, Mar 17, 2008.

Sorry, I posted this in the domains forum but no one hardly ever replies to anything i say there as opposed to here so I'll ask it quick. Plus I am aiming to use my site for clickbank, so whatevs.

Just does anyone use godaddy for their hosting, I'm a noob with all this and am looking to start a review style site and just decided to go with godaddy for hosting as well as domain purchasing (screw it, all providers suck is what people seem to agree on). My question is which plan should I use, the economy, deluxe, or premium? Obviously I want to get the cheapest which would suit my needs of making a review site with a small handful of subdirectories, I don't know if 10 gig of space is enough or no, makes me think maybe get the deluxe plan for only a couple bucks more:

https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/hosting/shared.asp?app_hdr=&ci=5652

Again sorry for posting this here if anyone takes issue, but I plan on using this site to review clickbank products and all that/you guys are always more helpful anyway, thanks.

rbf738, Mar 17, 2008 IP
  2. NCMedia

NCMedia Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    If all you are doing is a review site - you potentially don't even need hosting ;)

You can forward your domain to a wordpress - blogger - automated CMS page and let others host it and offer valuable automation tools. On the flip side once you host it, you have to MAKE the actual site/pages/etc. which is wonderful as it gives you control of each pixel but is now more work.