1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Makeover for Schoolies Week

Discussion in 'Websites' started by Dominic, Oct 30, 2004.

I just cleaned this site about Schoolies Week up (old version prob. in cache), I'm a real beginner when it comes to graphic design, but I think it looks ok. Anyone got any tips for me or have I done any design no no's?

www.Schoolies.org.au

Dominic, Oct 30, 2004 IP
  2. DarrenC

DarrenC Peon

Best Answers:
    Looks good Dominic!

The only suggestion I would have is put a thin border around the site, makes the main page stand out more.

DarrenC, Oct 30, 2004 IP
  3. Colleen

Colleen Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    The colors need some work Dom.

Take the orange out from the background and try the orange/red from the word "schoolies" in the title. You can use the color picking tool in your graphics program to find out the color code if you don't already know it.

The blue background in the left column is kind of blinding and hard on the eyes. Try less contrast, a softer not so loud blue. I realize that blue is a graphic :( But it shouldn't be too hard to change the whole color of it in Adobe Photoshop. What program do you use Dom?

That peach color all over perhaps should be white.

Try those suggestions and we'll see from there.

Colleen, Oct 30, 2004 IP
  4. Dji-man

Dji-man Peon

Best Answers: