1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Looking to Co-Create a Website Designed by the Coding Community.

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by . E ., May 25, 2016.

I have Hosting & the Domain Name, I'm looking to Co-Design/Code an Interactive Community Website Designed & Coded by the Coding Community.

I have some basic coding experience with html/css/javascript, built sites, ran a small social networking site on ning. Have graphic design experience via Logo's, Images and have done my own video editing work for site promotion.

. E ., May 25, 2016 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    You've started your thread in the right place to discuss the issues and challenges around such a project.
    I'm assuming you've got the goals for the site sorted out so you know what you want it to do.
    Will you managing the source code through git?
    Will the site be based on an existing CMS or are you planning to start from scratch?
    Will any of the code be released for people to use on other sites?

sarahk, May 25, 2016 IP
  3. meet_dilip

meet_dilip Member

Best Answers:
    Get Xenforo and start a forum. There are free alternatives as well.

meet_dilip, May 26, 2016 IP
  4. . E .

. E . Peon

Best Answers:
    Is this the git your speaking of? https://git-scm.com

that's new terminology to Me, what is it?

I'd like to do it from Scratch, Absolutely., I've looked into some Content Management Systems in the past. But all of that can be coded so may as well have our own.

Thanks for the input.