1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Looking For Reviews of my Portfolio Website

Discussion in 'Websites' started by cuff38mac, Oct 29, 2015.

I have been doing web sites for over 2 years now. I have a portfolio website set up at http://www.mcuffee.com and would like some feedback on the website and also my web design samples. I eventually want to use this site to obtain a career in web design or gain some clients on the side. Thank you in advance for your feedback and advice.

cuff38mac, Oct 29, 2015 IP
  2. JohnScott

JohnScott Notable Member

Best Answers:
    If you are going to ask for a review, you might want to respond to a few review requests yourself, to kind of get the relationships going.

The first question that comes to mind when viewing your site is, why does my cursor disappear when I mouse over the text on the home page?

To be completely honest (not to give offense), I don't know what to make of the website. If you are offering professional design services, I think you need to up your game. If you are still learning, then make it more of an "I'm learning and this is where I post my thoughts" type format.

JohnScott, Oct 30, 2015 IP
  3. cuff38mac

cuff38mac Peon

Best Answers:
    Thank you for your feedback. Are you mentioning the text of my name in header? My focus of my site is more of a "i know how to do this and this. I can use what i know to aid your business" maybe the second sentence on main page about job opportunity. What would you say could be improved in regards to the samples Ive posted since those would be what employers would judge me by?

cuff38mac, Oct 30, 2015 IP
    JohnScott likes this.
  4. Marvin Show

Marvin Show Greenhorn

Best Answers: